Online Supervision/Professional Development Group for DMTs

This year long group provides a rich experience of supervision/consultation and support for dance/movement therapists who are embarking on next stages of professional growth. Individuals working on BC-DMT supervision hours and current BC-DMTs are invited to join. A new group is forming January 2020.

The group supports DMTs to deepen their inspiration and vision and implement their knowledge in new and exciting contexts. A dynamic and engaged online format integrates experiential exploration, peer support, and focused discussion.

Topics are participant driven and include case/clinical consultation, practice building, networking, presentation and professional development strategies.

Each year includes 2 individual sessions, and 16 group sessions: January – May and September – December. Sessions are held Thursday evenings 2x month, 7-9pm ET, 6-8pm CT, 5-7pm MT, 4-6pm PT.

Cost: $1500/year ($150/month) Group size is limited to 6 to allow individualized focus. Apply here.

This group is led by the program director of Embodied Neurobiology, Kalila Homann, LPC-S, BC-DMT.